Voting in 72 Lok Sabha seats in 9 states begins in fourth phase

9 states will vote for 72 Lok Sabha seats in fourth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The voting for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 has begun, today (Monday, April 29) 9 states are set to vote for 72 Lok Sabha seats.

Voting will take place on some seats of Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. According to the Election Commission of India, the polling hours for most constituencies are 7 am to 6 pm, except for the sensitive regions of Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand and parts of Madhya Pradesh, where it will end at 4 pm.

The electorate in Odisha will also vote on Monday in the state election in the Assembly constituencies that fall under the respective parliamentary constituencies.


7 am to 6 pm: Darbhanga, Munger, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai

Jammu and Kashmir

7 am to 4 pm: Anantnag (at all polling stations in Kulgam district)


7 am to 4 pm: Chatra, Lohardaga, Palamu

Madhya Pradesh

7 am to 4 pm: Balaghat (Assembly constituencies of Baihar, Lanji and Paraswada)

7 am to 6 pm: Sidhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat (Assembly constituencies of Balaghat, Waraseoni, Katangi, Barghat and Seoni), Chhindwara


7 am to 6 pm: Nandurbar, Dhule, Dindori, Nashik, Palghar, Bhiwandi, Kalyan, Thane, Mumbai North, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North-Central, Mumbai South-Central, Mumbai South, Maval, Shirur, Shirdi


7 am to 6 pm: Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur


7 am to 6 pm: Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, Jhalawar-Baran


Uttar Pradesh

7 am to 6 pm: Shahjahanpur, Kheri, Hardoi, Misrikh, Unnao, Farrukhabad, Etawah, Kannauj, Kanpur, Akbarpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Hamirpur

West Bengal

7 am to 6 pm: Baharampur, Krishnanagar, Ranaghat, Bardhaman Purba, Bardhaman-Durgapur, Asansol, Bolpur, Birbhum

BJP candidate Babul Supriyo’s car was vandalised during a political clash between Trinamool workers and security personnel at a polling booth in West Bengal’s Asansol.

The incident took place around 9am. Babul Supriyo accused the ruling Trinamool Congress in West Bengal of playing dirty tricks. “They want to confine me at a single place. I have to move to other places. Even those residing in buildings in front of the polling station could not cast their votes,” Supriyo said.

Supriyo is contesting against former actress and Trinmool Congress leader Moon Moon Sen from Asansol.

The Seven-phase Lok Sabha Election will end on May 19 and the votes will be counted on May 23 across the country.


Related posts

Narendra Modi slams opposition in Darbhanga Rally


Who will win 2019 General Elections in India, and Why


Congress spokesperson Priyanka Chaturvedi attacks Smriti Irani over her ‘Educational Qualifications’


Nitish Kumar confident of winning all 40 Lok Sabha seats


Who will be the next CM of Chhattisgarh 2018?


Lok Sabha Elections Phase 3: PM Modi casts his vote in Gujarat, meets his mother