Aam Aadmi Party and its famous political leaders list

Aam Aadmi Party

  • On 18th May 2013, AAP received from several Indian Americans a huge donation. It was an outcome of a convention held in Chicago, USA.
  • The amalgamation of Gandhian concept of Swaraj that was made possible in 21st.

Discussing about a political party in India may sound quite thrilling. But besides a political discussion, the detail study of any party and its ideology is a wholly different aspect.

The party and its leaders: Aam Aadmi Party was formally launched on 26th November 2012. Some of its renowned leaders are Arvind Kejriwal, Prashant Bhusan, Shanti Bhushan, Kiran Bedi and Santosh Hegde to mention a few of the famous leaders of the Aam Aadmi Party.

Anti-corruption movement: every war or struggle has got certain ideologies and motives, since time immemorial. Definitely the motives are always targeted towards the betterment of the society and its people. At the pick time of the then central government dominated by Congress party, got a blow and protest, agitations from the whole country with complaints of corruption and inactivity prevalent among the post holders and leaders. Anna Hazare, with some other social activists, launched the anti-corruption movement to curb the joke going on in the name of democracy. History of AAM AADMI PARTY aimed to introduce the Jan Lokpal Bill.

Split in ideology: It lead to the formation of a political party named AAP. Initially, Anna Hazare, started it as a peace movement to curb corruption and force the government to be clear in front of the common people. What results in is a slow and gradual movement. But Arvind Kejriwal, another prominent leader aimed at the practical outlook and necessities of the movement. He argued that political empowerment and establishment of the group would give it a stronghold to fight the situation and counter the wrong and questionable.  But the concept was not agreed upon by Anna Hazare. He only targeted on a pure movement without any politicization.

Formation of the party: The split resulted in the formation of a new Indian political party named AAM AADMI PARTY, on 26th November 2012. Kejriwal chose the date to remember the day as one and reconciling it with the historical date on which the Indian Constitution was adopted. The 2013 Delhi state assembly elections was the first election contested by AAP. They won the contest came into power from 2013. The Election commission of India approved the symbol of the AAM AADMI PARTY, a broom in that year and illustrated its manifesto on 20th November 2013.

Protest against electricity bill: After coming to power, Kejriwal and his party AAP, actively protested against the undue increase of electricity bills. He called for a movement and underwent fasting as a protest. He even urged the common people to protest by not paying the bill asking for a fair bill and answer from the electricity department. The activism was hugely supported by the whole country.

But eventually the party lost its support and popularity because it was complained of not maintaining the transparency and ideal motive with which it started and promised. The donations AAP received, the party failed to place those correctly.

Related posts

India’s greatest political leaders


Top 10 Most Popular Political Websites


Meet Top 10 Young Politicians of India


BJP and Congress in 2019 Lok Sabha elections


List of Top 10 Famous Political Leaders in South Korea


Indian National Congress Leaders List