lok sabha election priyanka gandhi vadra vote katwa party congress

Congress general secretary (UP East) Priyanka Gandhi addresses rally in UP’s Rae Bareli

Congress general secretary (UP East) Priyanka Gandhi Vadra addressed a rally in Rae Bareli, where she said, the party has fielded its candidate very wisely, even if the candidate loses the polls, then also they will successfully cut the BJP votes.

Priyanka addressed a political rally in UP’s Rae Bareli, where she slammed PM Modi-led-BJP government.

Earlier today, PM Narendra Modi addressed a rally in Ayodhya, where he criticised Congress party and other opposition parties.

Addressing his first rally in Ambedkar Nagar, Ayodhya since coming to power in 2014, and Prime Minister Narendra Modi today invoked Ram at the end of his speech and said that national security is his priority and he is dedicated to protect people’s “aastha” (belief) from the threat of terror. PM Modi also said that it is only the BJP-led NDA that could provide a “strong government” at the centre.

The Prime Minister sharpened his attack on the opposition alliance of SP-BSP-RLD in Uttar Pradesh (UP) once again and said that people’s love for him upsets them. He also reiterated his mahamilavat jibe at them. This is PM Modi’s maiden visit to the temple town of Ayodhya in the last five years.

Meanwhile, PM Modi got a clean chit from the Election Commission of India (ECI) yesterday saying the he did not violate any Model Code of Conduct during his campaign speeches. The ECI has disposed first of the six such cases against the PM filed by Congress.

Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi addressed rallies in Uttar Pradesh and Madhya Pradesh today. After addressing rallies in Sitapur and Barabanki of Uttar Pradesh, Gandhi headed to Madhya Pradesh’s Piparia.

Samajwadi Party’s Akhilesh Yadav and Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati were holding a joint rally at Ram Sanehi Ghat, near Uttar Pradesh’s Barabanki and Ayodhya districts.

As polling moves from western to eastern Uttar Pradesh, the fight is set to get triangular with the Congress fielding its time-tested candidates in 14 of the 54 Lok Sabha seats.

The constituencies where the Congress is engaged in a fight-to-the-finish are Lakhimpuri Kheri, Unnao, Farrukhabad, Kanpur, Dhaurahra, Rae Bareli, Amethi, Barabanki, Faizabad, Sultanpur, Sitapur, Bahraich, Kushi Nagar and Mirzapur. Four of these seats voted in the fourth phase on April 29.

Elections to the remaining 41 seats will be held in the next three phases.




Related posts

Rajan: Coalition government will disturb India’s economic growth


A man kisses Navjot Singh Sidhu on stage during a rally in Narsinghpur


Dixit denies claim of Kejriwal


Formed ‘Anti-Romeo Squads’ for People like Azam Khan, says Yogi Adityanath


‘Didi’ is arresting those who chants ‘Jai Shri Ram’: PM Modi in Tamluk, West Bengal


Educational Qualification Of Rahul Gandhi