Governor of Jharkhand

Know the first to current governors of Jharkhand state in Bihar, India, here the lists of governors of Jharkhand mentioned below:

Prabhat Kumar (15 November 2000 – 3 February 2002): Prabhat Kumar is a leading Indian politician and retired civil servant. He is also an Indian Administrative Service of the 1963 batch; he was a Cabinet Secretary between 1998 and 2000. He was also a first governor of Jharkhand from 15 November 2000 – 3 February 2002.

V.C Pande (Additional Charge) (4 February 2002 – 14 July 2002): V.C Pande has successfully ruled as governor of Jharkhand state from 4 February 2002 – 14 July 2002.

M. Rama Jois (15 July 2002 – 11 June 2003): Justice Mandagadde Rama Jois is presently serving as a current member of Rajya Sabha, he is also a former governor of Jharkhand and continued his job from 15 July 2002 – 11 June 2003.

Ved Marwah (12 June 2003 – 9 December 2004): Ved Marwah was a member of the Indian Police Service, he has held projects in various regions in India throughout his 36-year career, as well as he served as a Commissioner of Police, Delhi; Director General of the National Security Guard; and he was a governor of Jharkhand from 12 June 2003 – 9 December 2004.

Syed Sibtey Razi (10 December 2004 – 25 July 2009): Syed Sibtey Razi is prominent Indian politician from the Indian National Congress. He served as a Governor of Jharkhand during 10 December 2004 – 25 July 2009.

Kateekal Sankaranarayanan (26 July 2009 – 21 January 2010): Kateekal Sankaranarayanan is the former governor of Jharkhand from 26 July 2009 – 21 January 2010.  Prior to his employment as governor, he was also a minister in various Congress commanded governments of Kerala led by Chief Ministers. A K Antony and K Karunakaran.

M.O. Hasan Farook Maricar (22 January 2010 – 3 September 2011): M. O. Hasan Farook Maricar served as a three-time Chief Minister of the Union Territory of Pondicherry. He served as the youngest chief minister of India. He was a governor of Jharkhand from 22 January 2010 – 3 September 2011.

Syed Ahmed (4 September 2011 – 17 May 2015): Syed Ahmed served as a famous political leader and an active member of the Congress Party. He was a Rajyapal of Jharkhand from 4 September 2011 – 17 May 2015.

Draupadi Murmu (Active since 18 May 2015): Draupadi Murmu is an eminent Indian politician from Mayurbhanj, Odisha. She was also a Governor of Jharkhand an active since 18 May 2015.



Related posts

About Jharkhand Elections


List of Chief Minister of Jharkhand


Political History of Jharkhand


Famous Political Leaders of Jharkhand


Political Parties in Jharkhand


Political Movement in Jharkhand