List of Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

Following is the list of Chhattisgarh CM names, which has been brought into effect since the inception of the state of Chhattisgarh i.e. from 9 November 2000.

As the history says, there are just two contenders in Chhattisgarh Minister List, who have been administrating the state of Chhattisgarh since it has been into formation.

Ajit Jogi : – Ajit Jogi is one of the popular political leaders in Chhattisgarh, for he’s the first Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh.  Jogi has served as the CM of Chhattisgarh from 9 November 2000 to 6 December 2003 again from 7 December 2003 to 7 December 2008.  He represented the Marwahi (ST) Constituency.

Ajit Pramod Kumar Jogi was the member of the Indian National Congress before forming his own political party Chhattisgarh Janata Congress. Later he switched to Mahasamund constituency. Jogi one of the most famous CM of Chhattisgarh has served for more than 17 years as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh.

Raman Singh : – Raman Singh is the 2ndand the current serving CM of Chhattisgarh.Raman Singh’s work has got a huge recognition in Chhattisgarh, where he was appreciated by the United Nations for his immense clarity and contribution in improvising the conditions of Scheduled Tribes and Scheduled Castes. He has also banned the Naxalite organisations in 2005 under the influence of SalwaJudum initiative.

Raman Singh is one of the powerful and current Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh. He has been serving the post for more than 14 years. He is CM from 8 December 2008 to 8 December 2013 and from 9 December 2013 till date.

Related posts

Famous Political Leaders in Chhattisgarh


About Chhattisgarh Elections


Political History of Chhattisgarh


Political Movement in Chhattisgarh


Famous political leaders and politicians in BJP Chhattisgarh


Political Parties in Chhattisgarh