List of Chief Minister of Telangana

Telangana since its inception has had a single Chief Minister who is the chief executive of the South Indian State of Telangana.

With the years of Struggle, in 2001 K.Chandrashekhar Rao started a political party whose aim was for a separate state named ‘Telangana’. He made alliance with Indian National Congress in 2004 and joined UPA, which promised separate state only never to mention it in near future.

In 2009 KCR started hunger strike in protest against INC which failed to keep the promise made then. Students and employees joined the protest. On 9 December 2009 the Government of India announced the process of formation of the Telangana state.

K. Chandrashekhar Rao: – KalvakuntlaChandrashekhar Rao is the 1stand the current Chief Minister of the newly formed state Telangana. He was sworn in as the CM after the state got separated from Andhra Pradesh. He is the leader and President of the Telangana RashtraSamiti.

Rao took the oath as the first chief minister of the new state Telangana on 2 June 2014.

Related posts

Famous Political Leaders in Telangana


Political History of Telangana


About Telangana Elections


Political Movement in Telangana


Political Parties in Telangana