Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh

Read below to know more about Major Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh


Telugu Desam Party which was commonly known as TDP founded by N.T. Rama Rao on 29th march 1982. Later in the 1995 it was under the leadership of Nara Chandra Babu Naidu who was presently serving as chief minister of Andhra Pradesh. This is first party to come to the power within 9 months of its establishment. TDP has stood against opposition party in 8th Lok shabha being being a first regional party. This is on the most active Political Parties in Andhra Pradesh. This is one of the biggest Regional parties in Andhra Pradesh.


Yuvajana Shramika Rythu Congress Party which was commonly known as YSR congress is regional party formed in the year 2011 by Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy. President of YSR Congress party was Y.S.Vijaya Lakshmi. Election Symbol of this party is FAN and represented by colour BLUE. Even though the party performance was quite good it has lost in 2014 elections.


Bharatiya Janata Party which was commonly known as BJP formed in the year 1980 by  Dr Syama Prasad Mookerji. Vision of this party is “Cultural Nationalism”. The symbol is called as Swarna Kamalam. BJP in Andhra Pradesh was under the leadership of Kambhampati Hari Babu.


Indian National Congress (INC) which was regionally called as “The Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee” (APCC)  founded in the year 1885 and established in the year 1920 under the leadership of Mahatma Gandhi. Present president of congress party is Rahul Gandhi. Current chief in Andhra Pradesh is Raghu Veera Reddy. Headquarters is in Hyderabad. The symbol is Hand symbol which was first used by Indira Gandhi in the year 1977 election and created new congress.


Jana sena Party which was famously known as JSP was formed in the year 2014 by the famous Tollywood actor Pawan Kalyan at Hyderabad. Jana sena means People’s army in Telugu. Main motto of this party is to “Fight for The Rights of every Common Person.” Party will contest in the year 2019 elections. This was the regional party which is having base in both Andhra Pradesh. . This is on the most young and regional political parties Andhra Pradesh. You may also check out the Political updates for recent updates of this party’s working.

Related posts

List of Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh


Political History of Andhra Pradesh


About Andhra Pradesh Elections


Political Movement in Andhra Pradesh


Famous Political Leaders in Andhra Pradesh