Famous Political Leaders in Himachal Pradesh

A best leader is one who has a wide range of knowledge, active, patient, humble and with good oratory skill can lead the society and the nation at large more effectively than a lousy and less educated person.

India has undoubtedly produced some leaders who are champion of citizens. There are many politicians who are known for their great work nationally and at State level. Following are some of the most popular political leaders in Himachal Pradesh.

Yashwant Singh Parmar – An Indian Politician Yashwant Singh Parmar represented Indian National Congress and was the First Chief Minister of the Indian State of Himachal Pradesh. The constituent Assembly was formed in 1946; Yashwant represented Himachal Pradesh in the constituent assembly.

Prem Kumar Dhumal – Dhumal is an Indian Politician who represented Bharatiya Janata Party. He has served twice as Chief Minister of Himachal from March 1998 to March 2003 and from 1January 2008 to 25 December 2012. Dhumal was also Chief Ministerial candidate for BJP in 2017 Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections. Dhumal was one of the most5 famous political leaders in Himachal Pradesh.

Shanta Kumar – Shanta Kumar was the former Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. He was also the former Union Minister in Government of India.Shanta Kumar represented Bharatiya Janata Party. He has represented the Kangra Constituency twice.

Virbhadra Singh – Raja Virbhadra Singh is one of the longest serving Chief Minister for the Indian State of Himachal Pradesh. He was the 4th Chief Minister of Himachal. He has headed the Chief Minister’s office for 4 times. Singh represented Indian National Congress. Singh undoubtedly stands one of the top 10 famous political leaders in Himachal Pradesh.

Jagat Prakash Nadda – Jagat Prakash is currently the Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare and a Member of Rajya Sabha from Himachal Pradesh. He is also Parliamentary Board secretary of Bharatiya Janata Party. In 1993 Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Nadda was first elected.

Related posts

Political Parties in Himachal Pradesh


About Himachal Pradesh Elections


Political Movement in Himachal Pradesh


List of Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh


Political History of Himachal Pradesh