Famous Political Leaders in Tripura

Primarily, Tripura is a small North-eastern state which is yet to be considered in the mainstream in Indian political Disclosure.

However, the small state has given iconic leaders who had served their tenure as best chief Ministers of the state. Following are some of the most famous political leaders in Tripura.

Sachindra Lal Singh: – He is the leader of the Indian National Congress, and had also served as the first Chief Minister of Tripura. He had his tenure from 1 July 1963 to 1 November 1971.

Nripen Chakraborty: – Nripen an Indian Politician was the Chief Minister of State of Tripura state from 1978 to 1988. He was actively involved in the Communist Movement in India for six decades.

SudhirRanjanMajumdar: – SudhirRanjan was Chief Minister of Tripura from February 5 1998 to February 19 1992. He was a member of the Upper House of the Indian Parliament and member of Rajya Sabha representing the Indian National Congress.

Dasarath Deb: – Dasarath was a leader of the GanamuktiParishad and was from Communist Party of India (Marxist). He was also the vice-president of All India Kisan Sabha and was the first and only Tribal Chief Minister of Tripura.

Manik Sarkar: – Manik Sarkar an Indian politician has served as the Chief Minister of Tripura for four times. He is a Politburo Member of Communist Partyof India (Marxist). He was sworn in as the leader of the front in March 2008.Manik stands as most famous political leaders of Tripura.

Biplab Kumar Deb: – Biiplab is an Indian politician and currently serving as the Chief Minister of Tripura. He has been the State President for Bharatiya Janata Party. He was the lead aspect for the huge win of the party in 2018 Legislative Assembly Elections 2018. He is the youngest Chief Minister of India at the time of this election.Biplab stands in top most famous political leaders in Tripura.

Related posts

Political Parties in Tripura


Governor of Tripura


Political History of Tripura


Political Movement in Tripura


List of Chief Minister of Tripura


About Tripura Elections