Political News of India

Rahul Gandhi sidelines Congress’s 12 big leaders for mission 2019, sets up various new departments.

New Delhi: According to the effective sources within the party, Rahul Gandhi has initiated a big development, focusing on the upcoming 2019 General Elections. Congress Party President has decided to sideline 12 big leaders of congress, not even allowing a chance of regret within the party and in the minds of the leaders, in the most confidential manner possible. The decision has been widely criticized by the senior leaders within the party as per the sources. The leadership is being questioned and the impact has been quiet visible among the party workers.

Congress is the largest political party in terms of opposition. But the new trend of the party work has been set, as in all the decisions regarding all the states and internal matters would be looked after a cabinet minister and Rahul Gandhi, himself on a regular basis. These trend set are judged as the shuffle in the methods of operations of the party and these changes are being most talked about. Initially there was a group of 6-7appointed Union General Secretary, who would regularly monitor the functioning of the party all over India, which included all states across the country. With this centralized decision, the work arena has been widened for Party President, Rahul Gandhi and a separate unit has been set up for each and every work related to the party.

The also targeted intention is to reach out to each and every section of people of the society. If sources within the party are to be believed, “Rahul Gandhi has initiated this move in utmost confidential manner and without giving any sense of insecurity among the leaders”. Of which the senior party leaders has shown a sign of non-acceptance to this decision and has resulted in eruption of difference in the opinion within the party.

According to sources, “the core intention to administer these changes within the party is to bring about a stagnant, responsible sense of working environment and also introduction of new efficient talent which may help bring political stability and efficiency for future prospects”. And with an attempt to highlight new leadership, the old machinery in face of senior leaders has been sidelined totally. There is also a proposal for appointing a Union Leader for each state where there would be regular dialogue and an intact vigil on the ongoing party work, respectively. Party workers are gradually being moving away by the party’s ignorance policy. An appointed in-charge has been given the task of preparing a team which will prepare a regular report and keep updating the party President.

There has been a visible difference of opinion amongst the party workers in regards to the decision of Party President Rahul Gandhi, keeping in mind the ignorance meted out to the representatives of Andhra Pradesh few years ago. Ommen Chandy managed to set up a meeting with Rahul Gandhi as soon as the former held up the post. Bihar was the least talked about state in the Congress, but new in charge Gohil had managed to bring Bihar into the main stream. There has been a setup of new departments including Professionals, NGOs, Fishermen, OBC, Data Analysts, and also new departments for foreign affairs and for social media. Existing departments like Dalits, Aadivasi, and minorities has been brought under changes. National General Secretary and incharge of organization and training, Ashok Gehlot and Rahul Gandhi’s Secretariat head K. Raju has been monitoring election process largely.

Senior Leaders like A.K Antony, Mohsina Kidwai, Oscar Fernandes, Janardan Dwivedi, Sushil Kumar Shinde, Digvijay Singh, B.K Hariprasad, Gurudas Kamat, Mohan Prakash, Madhusudan Mistry, Ambika Soni, and Shakeel Ahmad have been sidelined. New responsibilities has been given to Oommen Chandy, Mallikarjun Kharge and Ashok Gehlot, they have also been assigned to part away differences between the youth and the experienced.

Sonia Gandhi, has her own team of Ahmed Patel, Ghulam Nabi Azad, Mukul Wasnik, and Kamal Nath for important issues. Whereas, K.C Venugopal, Randeep Surjewala, Deepak Bawariya, ShaktiSinh Gohil, Avinash Pandey, Jitendra Singh, Rajiv Satav, Sushmita Dev, R.P.N Singh and Gaurav Gogoi has also been assigned special task.


Related posts

Prime Minister meets chiefs of armed forces at his residence


Assembly Election 2018


Mulayam Singh Yadav and Mayawati shares stage at Mainpuri rally, praises each other


Communist Party of India


 What is the Election System in India


Robert in deep trouble