Political Parties in Karnataka

Indian National Congress (INC): – Congress is currently in governance amid the confusion erupted since the election took place on 12th May, 2018 as to who would form the government. Its last chief minister Siddaramaiah has resigned from the Chief Minister’s post and the most famous political in Karnataka is awaiting results. (Not yet decided).

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP): – One of the most powerful parties in Karnataka, BJP is as equally anxious to form its government in Karnataka as the party has the majority of the seats of 104. The Chief Ministerial candidate is B.S. Yeddyurappa. (Not yet decided).

Janata Dal (Secular): – The Janata Dal (Secular) is one of the most famous political parties in Karnataka. The party was led by former Prime Minister H. D. Devegowda. The party holds the position of being called the state political party in Karnataka. Political ideologies followed are Social Democracy, Secularism.

Karnataka Janata Paksha: – The party was founded in 2012 and was de-established in 2014, with a merger with the Bharatiya Janata Party. The most popular political party was found by Padmanabha Prasanna Kumar and it was led by its leader B. S. Yeddyurappa.

Badavara Shramikara Raitara Congress (BSRCP): – The (BSR) Congress was founded in 2011 by B. Sriramulu, a former minister in Karnataka state government. The party won 4 out of 150 seats in 2013 Karnataka Legislative Assembly Elections.

All India Hindustan Congress Party

Codava National Council

Kannada Nadu Party

Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha Party

Maharashtra Ekikaran Samiti

National Development Party (India)

Urs Samyuktha Paksha


Related posts

Political Movement in Karnataka


Governors of Karnataka


Political History of Karnataka


Famous Political Leaders in Karnataka


List of Chief Minister of Karnataka