Political Parties in Telangana

All India Majlis-e-IttehadulMuslimeen: – AIMIM is a recognized State party in the state of Telangana, where in 2014 Telangana Legislative Assembly elections, AIMIM won seven seats and received recognition as state political party.

Mahajan Socialist Party: – The party fielded three candidates in the 2014 Lok Sabha election, and was founded on January 5, 2014.

MajlisBachaoTehreek: – It is an organistaion in the Indian state of Telengana.

Nava Telangana Praja-Party: – NTPP was formed with the orientation of forming a separate state Telangana. One of the most famous political parties, NTPP, was of upliftment orientation of the citizens of the region.

Telangana Communist Party: – TCP is a political party in Andhra Pradesh which was formed with an aim of forming separate state of Telangana.

Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee: – TPCC is a political party in the Indian state of Telangana

Telangana Jana Samithi: – This is a regional political party formed with the aim of formation of separate state of Telangana.

Telangana Janata Party: – Telangana Peoples Party is a political party in the state of Andhra Pradesh which was working for the statehood of the Telangana region.

Telangana Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee: – TPMC is a state unit of All India Mahila Congress in the state of Telangana.

Telangana Praja Front: – TPF was formed as a Telangana separatist organization, which demanded separate statehood for Telangana region.

Telangana PrajaSamithi: – Telangana Peoples Convention, is an Indian political party which fought for the statehood for the Telangana region.

Telangana Rashtra Party: – TRP is a political party which works for the separate statehood of Telangana, and one of the most popular political parties in Telangana as TRP gained publicity at occasions when the members of the party has threatened to commit suicide if government policies wouldn’t change on specific matters.

Telangana RashtraSadhna Front: – The party was formed ahead of the 2004 general elections, is a front of dissident pro-Telangana statehood parties in Andhra Pradesh. This is a famous political party in Telangana.

Telangana RashtraSamithi: – One of the most powerful and popular political parties in Telangana, TRS was founded on 27 April, 2001, with an aim of creating a separate Telangana state with Hyderabad as its capital. In 2014 Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections, the party won majority of seats and formed the first government in Telangana state.

Related posts

List of Chief Minister of Telangana


About Telangana Elections


Political History of Telangana


Famous Political Leaders in Telangana


Political Movement in Telangana