rahul gandhi

Rahul Gandhi criticises PM Modi-led-BJP government In Bihar’s Samastipur

Congress President Rahul Gandhi today (Friday, April 26) addressed a rally in Bihar’s Samastipur, where he slammed PM Modi-led-BJP government of deceiving people and accused them of not fulfilling the promises, which the ruling party made at the time of 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

Congress President said that if the grand old party comes to power, it will implement NYAY scheme, under which, those earning less than Rs. 12,000 will be given Rs. 72,000 every year directly into the bank account.

Rahul said that today 22 lakh posts are vacant in government jobs in the country. He promised that Congress will fill all these posts within a year. He was addressing a rally in Bihar’s Samastipur for the victory of Congress candidate Ashok Kumar who is contesting from the Samastipur Lok Sabha constituency.

Rahul said, “If the Congress government comes, then two budgets will be introduced in the country, one will be the common budget and another will be designed especially for the poor farmers, which will have welfare schemes for the farmers. And this budget will be made keeping in view the problems which are being faced by the farmers of the country.”

Speaking about the NYAY scheme, Congress President said, “We will not lie to give 15 lakh rupees like Prime Minister Modi, but we will give 72,000 rupees annually to every poor family.”

In the meantime, Rahul called a boy wearing a red t-shirt from the crowd on stage and asked him if you got employment or not. When he asked the boy his name, he introduced himself as Rahul. Hearing this, the Congress President smiled and called him and shook hands with him.

Congress President also slammed the central government for unnecessarily harassing the RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav and his whole family. He also added that under the leadership of ruling party the honest people are inside the jail and the frauds like Nirav Modi and Vijay Mallaya are living a luxurious life.

Bihar is voting in all seven-phases of Election, in which three-phases have already passed and the rest four phases will continue till May 19, while the counting of votes will take place on May 23 across the country.

Related posts

Countries with Strongest Military


BJP rebel Shatrughan Sinha to join Congress soon


Chief Election Commissioner of India


India’s 10 Most Powerful Politicians


Why can’t politics move beyond Gandhi-Nehru family for Congress?


Read These Books Before You Dream To Be A Politician