Top 10 Major Political Parties in Haryana

Haryana is a Northern Indian state, bounded by Punjab from the northwest and Uttrakhand and Himachal Pradesh from northeast and north respectively. The politics of Haryana boasts immense diversity. Read on to know about the top Political Parties in Haryana-

Haryana Janhit Congress (BL) – This is one of the prominent political parties in Haryana formed in 2007 by formerChief Minister of the state and INC leader, Bhajan Lal.

Bhartiya Janta Party- Formed on 6thApril 1980 BJP tops the list of political parties in Haryana. Running under the President-ship of Shri Vishal Jolly it is the current ruling party of the state.

Vishal Haryana Party- Ex-Haryana CM Rao Birender Singh formed the Vishal Haryana Party. Lateron 23rdSeptember1978, the party tied hands with the Congress. You may also check out the Political updates for recent updates of this party’s working.

Haryana State Akali Dal- It is one of the famous Haryana Political Parties that was established on 23rd May 1999. Kartar Singh Takkar serves as the general secretary of HSAD.

Haryana Vikas Party- This party was formed in by Bansi Lal. However, it was expected to emerge as one of the prominent regional political parties Haryana, but it merged with the Congress on 14th October 2004.

Manav Samaj Seva PartyThis party is enlisted among the popular Regional parties in Haryana. Aman Kumar Nagra- ex- president of Bahujan Samaj Party founded the Manav Samaj Seva Part on 12th May 2002.

Samajik Ekta Party (Social United Party)- This Haryana political party was founded by Nafe Singh Dahiya, who is also the party President. Post state assembly elections of 1999, the party merged with Sarvjatiya Morcha (Haryana All Caste Front).

Haryana Republican Party- Karan Singh Dalal founded this party on 30th December 2003. At present, Abhay Singh Chautala serves as the President of this Chief Opposition Party.

Haryana Gana Parishad- This party was formed after Jai Prakash- MP Hissar Lok Sabha was made to leave the Haryana Vikas Party. This party joined hands with the Congress on 8th April 1999.

Ekta Shakti (United Force)- It is yet another highly popular regional political party in Haryana that came into existence in 2004. Virender Verma- an ex-government employee serves as the party President.


Related posts

Famous Political Leaders of Haryana


Governor of Haryana


Political Movement in Haryana


List of Chief Minister of Haryana


Political History of Haryana


About Haryana Elections